Patience

This wee dog was in the car next to me at the recycling centre. It was waiting patiently for its owners and I was waiting patiently for G. Both the dog and I were too hot but luckily all windows were open. 
Record breaking temperatures here, 29 degrees in the shade as I type. Too hot to do very much of anything other than sit still and try to stay cool. 
Got the best news this morning! Renata, Kalyn and Spencer are coming over for a visit for a couple of days next weekend!  I actually started blubbering when I read Renata's message early this morning saying that Kalyn and Spencer were planning to come and hoping that she could tag along.  Of course!  It's been too long, and we haven't met Spencer yet. I can't wait!  Looks like Beaches Doogie and Impy will come on the Saturday too!  So excited. Yes, I've been blubbering off and on all day at the thought of finally seeing the mainland family. Did I already write that I CAN'T WAIT?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.