Music mix

I had to return an item to John Lewis today so thought I’d visit the new St James Quarter which opened yesterday.

It is huge and, if you disregard the curly wurly building above it, impressive. But if you don’t look at the surroundings and the (good) views you almost could be anywhere.

Took enough photos to fill a Facebook album but my favourite of the day was on my way there where these two performers were playing along and brining their different styles together. It worked very well.

i will add one extra - of one of the car parks. There were some cars there which I kept out of shot. I suspect seeing the place so empty might be a rare view in future. That said, the transport authorities in the council seem to be doing their utmost to stop any cars travelling into the centre these days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.