Locals

I live in a very community minded area, we are semi rural but only 10 mins drive from the city centre.
We have a very active Community Facebook page.
In one area of the valley where I walk Lottie and lots of others do similar there has been a high number of car s being broken into while parked in the area when people go walking .
This week a local woman had hers done and unfortunately lost her wallet to the thieves who then went and spent $2000.00 immediately. This lady quickly got cctv footage of the thieves using her card in a variety of shops and went to the police.
I happened to be walking Lottie the day before this and  had noticed a car driving in and out of the carparks , looking suspicious.. to me anyway . I managed to get the car registration number and when the woman posted on our community FB page I was able to give her the details.On the cctv view the guy looked like the guy I saw in the car.
So , you’d think the police would be able to put all this together and get the guy, but no, not enough evidence!!
Very frustrating.
This woman and myself are now working together to look out for this person, and have seen them every day in the area, just parked up waiting for their next victim.
Police say they need to catch them actually doing the crime!!
Sorry for the long winded story but I’m feeling very frustrated about it all.

Others locals are the beautiful  horses who often wander by us , Lottie isn’t bothered by them luckily.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.