More Moncrieffe Hill

As we walked upwards in the beginning path an old golden cocker turned the corner and came over to me. I broke down in tears as I stroked her she reminded me of Breagha and she loved it here. The lady that was her owner told me of the horrific circumstances that this dog endured as a breeding bitch. Her teeth were all ground down as she was kept caged and she has had 5 mammary lumps removed. Tragic. Made me even more sad. She told me she took a year before losing her last dog a golden retriever before getting another. We discussed this she was so nice and understood my upset. She said I had a lot of love to give to a dog and Will know when ready. Meanwhile this lovely golden cocker was cuddling into me.

Lovely at the top again and an afternoon in the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.