Poppy

By Poppy

More Machinery . . .

Not quite sure where the last couple of days have gone. I've done a stint in the craft shop, taken minutes at a committee meeting, sorted some paperwork and taken my sister for a birthday lunch. And now it's now! I shall have to back blip for yesterday.

Poor Ollie was stuck in the car all morning, so when we got home I got togged up and we headed up over the hill for a good run about. Lots of peewits flying about, they must be thinking about nesting, so we'll have to keep out of their way.

In the old farm buildings I came across this old threshing machine. It's a wonderful old bit of kit, I don't know when it was last used. I've seen them working and they are quite fierce-some and terrifying to see in action! When you speak to folk round about they all have horror stories of getting clothing caught in them and dreadful accidents. There was no such thing as Health and Safety in those days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.