Monistiraki Square

Printing done for visa, then my current strongest class. Very happy with their ability and progress, as well as willingness to ask questions and for some to try new things. They all want to help each other.
Air miles redeemed for three nights in a hotel in Athens with pool! Yay! Pension booked on Hydra for four days - double yay! Contacted manager to confirm I will have a contract starting 1 July - they’re so slow.. I’d been told I would but with less than a week to go.. Lawyer visited - we’re ready for Monday’s residency application. Then a walk through the city - I had no idea where I was until I got to this square. I walked through the central market area which I’d always wanted to see, most things were closed and I was told not to go alone, I’ll try to go back.. and got some good dates at a nice price. Suitcase collected and walked it home - only a 30 min walk in 36C heat with humidity of about 40%. Exercise done. Then waited hours for Boris’ announcement. Greece is still amber, with very low cases. Some say this is about Brexit, not Covid. It’s a good thing I don’t need to be in the UK yet, relocation costs under amber aren’t cheap!
And… NO MASKS outdoors if it’s not crowded! The end of 8 or 9 months of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.