Pure .....

..... White!
I've had these roses for over a week ( a gift from Somerset friends) but they are still giving pleasure.
First thing after breakfast I went to Waitrose so glad to see they control the number in their shop so well . Tho' with wide isles no need to worry.
At home a bit of clearing then it was an early lunch of home made Parsnip & Apple soup.
Outside I cut the hedge along the front path ( otherwise I wouldn't be able to get down it!) Did a bit of screed weeding but the pile of cuttings / weeds are still there as I was too tired by the end.
Now I'm having a cuppa before making a chicken curry for tomorrow .
Hope you've all made use of the good weather & enjoyed your day.

Thoughtful ..... of how tired I get after such a little activity, very frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.