ALL about ME..for now

By Mobius

Peonies, Water Jug and Mini

Fallen but not forgotten.. these peonies were rescued from our lawn a few days ago, to the relative haven of our kitchen.

The ceramic mini is/was our son's money box as a child and always an object of much interest to The King; forbidden fruit for now!

Church Sound System
I finally received the quote in the post today from the vicar's preferred and only required supplier in his opinion, following the 7 June visit. The vicar had his quote hand delivered a day or two before. 

Handwritten, it in the main summarised our discussion and had not a single £value on it; let alone the breakdown and spec that was requested. It did contain the words "see quote below". The supplier has said he will call me on Monday, when I raised this omission.

I asked my sound installation artist friend if we could discuss sometime and ended up messaging and phoning on and off for a couple of hours today, during which she has done some research and sent me some web links that I'll look up when less tired, including some suggested more professional looking suppliers.

I sense trouble ahead...

UK Health Minister
..resigned this afternoon despite having the PMs support yesterday despite the PM having sent an SMS saying he's "f---ing hopeless" a while back. I wonder if any more scandal will appear in tomorrows papers; not that any more justification is needed on top of the other instances of misconduct.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.