Llangollen Town 2 Helsby 8

I say 8-2 but to be honest I lost count

Three weeks after my last game of the 20/21 season I saw my first game of the 21/22 season, a pre-season friendly for Llangollen Town against Helsby. I was told that Helsby were missing eight regulars  and were playing youth players in which case they must be really good. because they were much better than Llangollen.

It was a picturesque ground with Vale Crucis in the background and I thought this would make a change from an action shot. The extra is one of the many Helsby goals.

I had fun and games after the match because I decided to go for a walk along the canal to clock up a couple of miles for the virtual walk. Unfortunately when I got back to the ground I discovered I had been locked into the football club car park with no sign of how to get out. I couldn't find any contact details or phone numbers on the internet or at the ground. I thought I might be able to get out by another exit but ended up driving on a track along the canal which turned into a footpath. Returning to the car park I thought I might walk down to the Eisteddfod showground which was nearby to see if I could find a contact number. As I was walking down I passed a caravan park and I told a lady there about my dilemma and fortunately she knew the padlock number so I was able to get out. 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lands End to John O'Groats 1000 Mile Virtual Challenge Update

Day 138 -  County Durham.  3 miles walked. 570.2 miles completed

Today I passed through Holwick, crossed the River Tees and finished south west of Ettersgill

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.