Dirty Dog

…and dirty rabbit as well! A bit more decluttering today in anticipation of tomorrow’s car boot sale. Items as diverse as a rotary clothes line and a pair of 2kg dumbbells have made it into the mix of assorted tat - sorry, pre-loved quality merchandise - that I will be offering to the good citizens of Kendal.
The fluffy dog and rabbit were discovered languishing at the back of the bookshelves, covered in dust. They used to sit on the desk next to the PC. But we haven’t had a desk for three years, so that’s how long they’ve been accumulating dust!
It was decided they could return to their rightful places in the near future so Mrs C took them off to be washed. They are currently hanging by their ears on the washing line - which was going to be my blip, but it just looked like needless animal cruelty so I opted for the bathing photo instead!
PT session this morning and the first time I’d done any weights in a week. On the one hand, the rest meant I was able to hit some PBs today, but I suspect I’m going to ache tomorrow as I definitely knew I’d been working certain muscles by the end of the session.
Sister and brother-in-law called to see us on their way home from a few nights away in the Lakes. Managed to set her up on Strava so we can properly record our 10K runs to submit as proof to the Chester 10K organisers in due course.
And in response to yesterday’s ad for the motorcycle jeans that were too big for me, a chap came up from Burnley on a fairly massive Harley (he was visiting a friend in Kendal anyway so it all worked out rather well) as they were just what he was looking for to cope with his “furlough flab”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.