Berry butter

Here's a wonderful doggie peacefully relaxing on (one of) her favourite sofa(s) looking like butter wouldn't melt; a complete contrast to the cloth-eared truant who charged joyfully through long grass and buttercups to the far horizon, oblivious to recall, earlier in the day. Blasted beast. We were doing so well up to that point and I was really proud of the attention she was apparently paying me ... back to the drawing board.

I spent a couple of hours this morning helping to tidy up the village community garden. I've wanted to get involved for a while and I really enjoyed meeting more people and doing some proper gardening instead of the sort of warfare scenario we have in our own place. It was peaceful there and the sun shone today.

Then into town for extra food for guests tomorrow plus the excitement of the dogwalk. Whilst I was out LH split his interests between (still) making the raised beds in the veg garden and listening to Wales get beaten by Denmark. Rather him than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.