A very "Loo-py" Blip...

I'm sure that blipper 60plus will know from this photo where we spent today as I know she's often visited there: Yorkshire Sculpture Park. We've passed the sign to it so many times when driving down the M1 that we decided that it was definitely time for a visit. Our "stay-at-home staycation" of the last couple of weeks (during which we've enjoyed having Son#2 staying with us with the bonus of providing an excuse to have lots of day trips) has progressed into a "stay-away" staycation for a few days. Yesterday evening we drove to the Woolley Edge Travelodge which is just a stones' throw from the Sculpture Park so we were able to spend several hours there today. (We're actually on our way to Bath to take Son#2 back home and this evening we've stopped at Tewkesbury.)

As always I took far too many photos but this has to be my zany favourite - and although it's not an "official" Silly Saturday until next week I thought it merited a SilS tag in memory of Admirer - I'm sure she's have loved it! Indeed I'm flushed with excitement to be able to blip it ;-))

(The photo is actually of one of several "Trees: From Alternative Landscape Components" forming a sculpture by Dennis Oppenheim.)


(Note: Next Saturday is our next "official" Silly Saturday as it's the first Saturday of July. Unless I've forgotten I don't think I have any volunteers to host it. If I have forgotten and you have offered, my apologies and please let me know - or of you'd like to volunteer for July or any other month then please feel free to say so. Otherwise I'll host July anyway.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.