Ingleman

By Ingleman

Lazybones........

...sleepin' in the sun,
How you gonna get your days work done?
Never get your days work done,
Sleepin' in the noonday sun.   (Jonathan King, 1971)


We had a very nice day in the garden today. Mrs I, Hollie dog and me.

Hollie is recovering well after her operation on Tuesday but is frustrated, so we had her outside whilst we were sweeping, cleaning, planting and potting. I had cleaned the cars and was enjoying the sunshine, Hollie was having a well earned nap.

I wanted to use the Nikon for my pictures today but ended up taking a selection with camera and smartphone.

Extras are: Hollie; Aubrieta inspired by the lovely Mothermudd (thanks!); Ladies Mantle shot at 4.30 this morning, Hosta, and a stunning home made birdfeeder given me by a friend, Dennis who is very handy with some old bits of timber and a drop saw. (Thanks!)

Hope you all have a good Sunday, keep your heads down and stay safe. It's going to kick off again, I fear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.