Out the back

I had to drive in this earlier today.  Not a good experience - could hardly see a thing.  Executive decision made - it's a good day to stay inside and do something constructive.

Actually I'm trying to do something I've never done before.  I am drafting a pattern to make a frock.  Not just any old frock, but a replica Victorian dress.  I found a replica pattern in a book I have, but the problem is that it's for a size 12 - and it's been many a long year since I saw that size.  

I got some cheap poplin for $2 a metre at Spotlight (which is why I was out this morning) so I can make a pretend frock before I cut the better fabric I have.  I might do the skirt first - that's easier.

Have you any idea how hard it is to measure yourself?  It's not at all easy.  Then we have to tackle the underwear - that's a whole new chapter.  Especially the corset.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.