Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Sting

Last night I went to a play at the Lyceum called Copenhagen. It was about a meeting between scientists Heisenberg and Bohr during WWII, and was much better than it sounds because it was philosophically interesting - all about atom bombs and whether they should take their current projects to their practical application even if the technology could have devastating effects. At first I thought it would be nice to be a genius, but then I changed my mind when I saw what a burden the responsibility could be. We enjoyed it very much, but it demanded a lot of concentration.

Today I went swimming, then out to Ocean Terminal for a spot of window shopping, then to the pub. I have recently re-engaged with a friend from a past working life, and we've had a good time catching up over Coronas. We were at Teuchters down in Leith this evening, which makes a change from our previous haunt of Teuchters up in the West end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.