People on the Pier

Extra: some forest bathing.

Out early and back to Devilla Forest. This time we did the circuit of Moor Loch,  another of the four lochs here. Beautiful Scots Pines, as you can see, and deciduous trees. A few damsel flies, some tiny frogs, a heron (waiting for the frogs to fatten up I suppose) and other birds, some butterflies and moths. A few walkers and cyclists but on the whole very quiet and peaceful.

Took our packed lunch down to Culross - a contrast. So, so busy along the coastal path.  Didn't bother going into the village but it looked pretty mobbed. No surprises really. It's a beautiful sunny Sunday, the first weekend of the school holidays and Fife is in Level 1 restrictions.

It was the lowest of tides so it was possible to walk a wee way out and get a view back to the pier. I have never seen so many people on it. As soon as I got home I showered Flora. It took some time to get the mud, silt and gravel from the  Forth out of her coat and I'm not sure she's 100% clear but a lot better than she was.

Now I need to turn my mind to packing. It really does look as if we will get away on Tuesday. I don't want to count any chickens but I do have to think about it. Yikes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.