Sunday Covid Blues

I spent a great couple of hours on the phone this afternoon catching up with another long lost relative, so good to hear all about her life since I last saw her in the late 1970’s. As we were talking I could vaguely see facebook messages popping up on my iPad and didnt take a lot of notice at the time.

Eventually when we hung up I checked all that out only to find we have now found another infected case in the community and we’ve gone to Phase 1 Covid safely measures which is masks and distancing and Safe App sign in wherever you go and contact tracing for three days . Hopefully it wont go any further but its likely that it will!! Most of the country is affected all of a sudden with cases popping up left right and centre!!

I thought this image summed up the afternoon perfectly! :o)
I was looking at a genealogy site after talking to my cousin about family links and listening to our Premier Mark McGowan giving us the bad news on my phone, thank goodness for electronic devices!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.