Day 461 Shopping!

Today daughter #2 and I paid a visit to Dunhelm, firstly to exchange a light fitting that she had ordered online and that had arrived damaged and then of course to browse.  We did not come away empty handed and one of my buys was a Summer themed wreath for the front door.  On a more practical level, I had not realised that this store stocks my favourite brand of cleaning products and as you can see I had a bit of a field day!
This evening we went to dear friends for dinner and had the most lovely time.  In lockdown they had built the most enchanting garden room at the end of their garden where we could enjoy drinks and starters before the main courses.  What a pleasure it was to actually spend time with friends and the company and food were perfect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.