My Aim is True

By MAiT

Evening sun

Off on a date tonight with the great Mr Dawkins. He's great isn't he? Interesting stuff, but as always could have done with longer on the Q&A after. I didn't get a chance to tell him my joke;

The Dalai Lama walks up to a hot dog stand and says "make me one with everything" I think Richard would have liked that.

A few days ago I purchased a wee notebook, so I can record interesting and amusing things that pop into my head. However it's still pretty empty.

Kids say the funniest things. Well actually they don't. Unless they are your kids. Kids' chat repeated 2nd hand is not funny........ and while we are on the subject, your dreams are not interesting either. Maybe one day I will actually pluck up the nerve to say this to someone, rather than just nodding along......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.