On the Run

On the Run
Spent a good day in Boscombe Beach Sea Side Resort today. The weather forecast for the area was Rain. Rain. Rain.

As it happens apart from rain in the wind it was quite fine all day.

I had decided that I would leave my Cameras behind and concentrate on my iPhone for taking pictures.

My iPhone has a triple camera lens system- wide-angle, ultra wide-angle, and telephoto lenses. These are 13mm: 26mm: 65mm full frame equivalent (35mm). I have had the phone for about 2 months and not really put it through its paces.

I had a few project sets in mind, one being intentional camera movement using the Slow Shutter Speed app. I wanted to practice panning with the ‘pan and then hold still’ at the end of the shutter operation. I have the camera set to 8 seconds and I tried for 2-4 seconds at the end. This allows for a bit of ‘normality’ to be incorporated at the end. The app allows some on the spot editing which I did. Basically exposure, contrast and saturation. I does also allow the effect of the shutter to be tinkered with.

Quite please with the result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.