meadow brown...

I don't know if it's because of the amethyst pendant I've been wearing today, but I've been feeling very 'zen' today! Maybe the weather played a part too as it's been overcast but muggy -albeit for the sun breaking through at 5pm for 10 minutes - but at least the forecast rain stayed away!

So a slow sunday with more garden pottering and thinning the apples on the fruit trees! They both seem laden with fruit this year so fingers crossed for apple pies and apple scones later in the year!

And there's been time too to sit quietly in my favourite spot with a book! And even this meadow brown came to join me for a while, settling on the shoulder of my shirt! Nosey butterfly!  He then fluttered off to a nearby plant which made taking a photo of them much easier! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.