A Portrait Session!

Today the girls and their mother came for lunch in the garden!  Roast chicken, various vegetables and chips done in the air fryer - we'll have to get better at this or it really isn't worth the effort!  This is the first time we use this machine! After that strawberries and jelly: strawberry milk and plain black cherry.  

After Lunch I proposed a portrait session and gave out pencils, paintbrushes and my tin of Carand'arche NeocolourII Aquarelle crayons.  I think they are the most wonderful colours.  My favourite is cobalt blue!  I only have 10 of them but I have asked Ro to get me a big box for my birthday!  I loved the paintings the girls did.  4YO made a wonderful background and at one point the rabbit shape in the middle was white and I loved it like that!  I decided my blip would show all our attempts at portrait painting!  (the girls did get a bit of help with the outline!)

Now it's football!  Hoping we get a walk between the two matches!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.