WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Fancy meeting you here

An at-home sort of day. I re-evaluated yesterday's focaccia and threw it in the bin. I still had lots of starter in the fridge though, so I made some scones. They were pretty chunky and rustic looking, but they actually tasted very nice, so I blogged the recipe. I also went and voted, for both me and S, one of the 30% or so of electors who bothered.

Later I went for the obligatory blip stroll and saw my first swallowtail of the year, posing nicely (extra). But I liked this more unusual view of a couple of what I know as "some kind of argus". They're awkward to photograph because they always snap their wings shut as soon as they land, so you can't see the blue side. I think these two were flirting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.