Achievements

Up and did my hair then started planning how to put the shelf up. Call to T helped…he has a very different, more logical/practical way of thinking than me, and gave me loads of good tips for how to do it (including using various combinations of tins of beans etc to decide on the right height above the radiator). The hardware shop was still closed so headed to the beach for a good walk in the meantime, and had a lovely low tide wander whilst listening to the end of Instructions for a Heatwave, my latest Maggie O’Farrell novel (slightly unresolved ending, but still good). Back to collect my car from the wash and valet place, then drove to V’s so she could take me home and then keep the car for the rest of the week.
I started the shelf construction although frustrating with the rawplugs and screws, especially when I put the bracket on upside down and had to redo it (I hate DIY!), but eventually it was done and, incredibly, it was level and properly centred etc…a miracle! (extra)
Was going to buy the perfume part of V’s present online after the comparison shopping yesterday but the 100ml was sold out so walked down to John Lewis again and bought it, and even managed to get a great set of earrings for A. Delighted….then home (17,000 steps today!).
Did some cleaning and made roast chicken dinner. I’ve had a much less stressful and more positive weekend than Matt Hancock…..what a circus and what a mess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.