Pinky Blue Bluey Pink

My last night here for an indefinite few days. I have to head home tomorrow to attend the Bone scan unit at the Freeman hospital on Tuesday. Nothing to worry about I don't think, just a routine check with bloods to make sure my body is tolerating the long term chemo tablets.

I changed them recently because of the side effects, but I am feeling very nauseous a lot of the time since starting them, I've wretched a few times today and brought my morning cup of tea up so I don't think they are agreeing with me either. Oh dear, I'll try to persevere for the 3 month trial if I can and see if it improves, but if it continues like this or gets worse I'll contact the Oncologist sooner and see if I can go back to the original ones. Yuk.. it's like being pregnant again all those years ago, morning sickness that seemed to last all day. 

I'll stay with my Son for a couple of nights and catch up with the new chicks and pup. Visit the nursing home, catch up on a few other things on my to do list before returning to my little haven later in the week.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.