Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

A cowlick on a bird

This bluejay was having a good time on the feeder this morning.  I don't know if that feather is because he is molting or if he got in a tussle with the other jays hanging around.   Several of the jays look smaller (including this one) that the pair we had earlier this summer so I am thinking that these might be the babies.    I kinda sorta hope they go somewhere else as they do chase the other smaller birds away.  

Grass cutting this morning, flower bed watering and a good lunch.  Then we had a rain shower that caused the air to steam up.  Nature's natural sauna here in South Carolina.   If we don't do things outside before 10am it just does not get done.

 Now to read another book,  The Mapmakers Children by Sarah McCoy.  A few chapters in and I think this will be one of the books I read for hours.      I really need to go to the library this week as I have resorting to reading on the Kindle app but I would rather have a real book in the hands.     I have read all the books given to me by a bowling buddy and have passed them on to others.    

Have a good week Blippers.   Might be a mountain trip in the works.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.