pods

Not coffee pods but eco pods.. or room for the night. It was pretty comfortable but the drawback to glamping is having to share facilities.. it hadn't occured to me until I checked on Thursday night.. how stupid is that?!  All was well but I got the giggles as we crept back to the pod late in the night trying to be quiet but having to crunch our way across 4 inch deep gravel.  We arrived back late enough that the cleaners had cleaned down the shower rooms so that was good.  I didn't fancy the wet shower room when we arrived first but all was well.. of the 10 pods only 4 were being used so no great competition in the morning either thankfully.  I was woken in the morning by what I thought was a heavy bird running or a fir cone rattling over the roof.. within moments I realised it was my husband rattling out a snore!!! 
We had a wonderful party with family on Saturday night.. it was remarkable to see them all for the first time in between 10 and 24 months.. a true celebration !
Home and happy to be in my own bed tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.