Plus ça change...

By SooB

Food for thought

This being some sort of blipiversary, I was musing on an appropriately celebratory shot. But Mr B threw together this gorgeous lunch, and that felt celebratory of the little moments.

Earlier, I was up very early for work on the boulodrome (backblip arriving one of these days), and later we voyaged to the far away garden centre for many exciting purchases. This evening, an Ottolenghi extravaganza from Mr B’s new veggie book, and a show about the 80s. And it is raining again - another in the longish line of days when it has rained at night - sparing me the hour of morning garden watering! I fear this is the last such night.

I’ve been blip-lax through this pandemic. I guess it’s affected us all in different ways, but I just haven’t very much felt like sharing. I’m probably back now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.