God Is Our Refuge!

"When peace like a river attendeth my way, when sorrows like sea billows roll. Whatever my lot, Thou hast taught me to say, 'It is well, it is well with my soul.'"  Appropriate words from the glorious choir special that followed our time of congregational praise and  worship,  Then we were blessed by a song based on Psalm 46 sung by Ben to set the stage for the message that Bro, David from that same psalm.  God is,indeed, our refuge at all times, but we are most aware of our need for His presence, His protection and His power during difficult times.  When things around you are changing, focus on God,  Who does not change!  And, if you are tempted to interfere with God's plan, because you feel fidgety and like you should be doing something, Psalm 46 has an admonition for you in verse 10,to" Be still and know that I am God", telling you  that you can relax...God has a plan and He will be victorious in the end! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.