Mindseye

By Mindseye

East Manchester landmark

All ,that gardening didnt help me sleep, still awake at 3am.....slept eventually, didnt wake till 9.10, but I didnt feel refreshed or raring to go!

Grabbed a banana for breakfast, then got on with cutting the back lawn, it was so long, took 3 full mower baskets, which I just managed to squeeze into the green bin, its now full to the brim! Popped round to D&Es to return their leaf blower and gave D some golf balls id found in our garage.

A quick egg on toast, followed by an even quicker shower, changed and off in the car to drive over to sis's, did mamage to stop off for a quick coffee, sshh, dont tell anyone, as I was already running a bit late. As luck would have it I decided on a dress today, just as well, as when I arrived, sis said her hub had decided he fancied going out for a curry, rather than having the planned roast beef dinner, saved her cooking, and we always enjoy the Sangam in the city centre, and we did :-)

Grabbed a quick shot of this old derelict gasometer which is very close to the Eithiad Stadium in East Manchester......thought it would fit the bill for derelict Sunday.

Stayed at sis's for the first half of the Belgium game, another not overly exciting match, but by the time Id got home, they had managed to score and went on to win.

I should be really tired, after just six hours sleep......but as its now 1am obviously not lol!

Well best get to bed, my friend is coming round in the morning, we are going for a walk, so best set the alarm I think!

Hope you all have a good & safe new week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.