Birthday Gifts

Today my daughter (keep Life Simple) and her boyfriend (Mark2013USA) brought me lunch and a couple of very special gifts.  My birthday was on June 16 but I've always loved late celebrations  -- it makes the occasion last longer, which is always a plus when you turn 81.

They brought me this funny cat picture, complete with a display easel, which is captioned "What do you mean I'm not authorized?!"  It immediately reminded me of a very special tuxedo kitty I know who now lives in Arizona.  

They also brought me a beautiful snow globe which I found nearly impossible to photograph in a way that would show just how beautiful it is.  I put a picture of it in Extra, but my photographic skills don't do it justice at all.  It's a cat lying on a stack of very appropriate books, i.e, a Tail Of Two Cities, The Great Catsby and Anna Catenina among them.  When the globe is upended the cat is sprinkled with gold glitter.   I love it and if I can figure out a way to eliminate reflections and weird distortions, I'll blip it again sometime.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.