Light Crusade

By Lightstaff

Water Splash Experiment

I've not touched my camera for quite some time. Maybe I needed some rest from being in a photo tournament that I'm currently in. Surprisingly, I'm still in the competition and every time I win a round, I feel pressure building up all over again and I guess it's been taking its toll on me. But latest deadline is looming near so I've picked up the cam again and have been practicing the past two days to try to get a good looking water splash.

After over 500 tries and having my work area drenched twice when I upturned the liquid filled tray, this is the best I've come up with so far. The coloring is just soy sauce mixed with cornstarch in water. I'll be buying food coloring later so hopefully, I'll have more interesting splashes by tomorrow.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.