One click at a time

By KeithKnight

March Daily Challenge - Explore

Day 15 of MissyMoo's March daily challenge - Explore: Take a walk and explore where you are today.

This lunchtime I managed to get out and go for a walk (and explore) to the Gunnersbury Triangle Nature Reserve, which I have featured in past blips. Wandering around I saw quite a few trees had been cut down, some were close to the boundary, so they may have been overhanging the rail and tube lines that surround the reserve, others I can only assume were diseased as there was no other reason I could see for them being cut down.

One tree had been cut down in a slightly more creative way, creating this little seat. I didn't try it out, as it was more suited to a 5 year old than me.

Tomorrow I am off to Cambridge, taking some of the family to the Science Festival, while I go off to take some photos, though the weather forecast isn't looking too promising for what I would like to do. Then on Sunday I'm off to Newark for a RPS Distinctions advisory day, where I will be getting some opinions and advice on my panel for the ARPS as stands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.