Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Little hubs of happiness from Rishton.

The Feast Day of St. Austell.
This title just came to me as I was arranging the collage.
Rishton has an old town appeal and looks great on a blue skied morning.
I selected these shots in the collage, because they give Rishton a sense of identity even though it is so much more than this.
The Roebuck dates back to 1753 and is a hub of happiness for those who drink and watch football. The bottom right photo is the library which we fought hard and saved from closure. The Post Office is a God's send and was saved after another campaign. We are a close knit strong community.and people support the local shops.
I just bought a big England flag from Lisa's Den, because I love England, and all it means to me. I also bought shades of blue wool from Ray's shop for the crocheted big Granny square blanket I am making for Elliot my dear Great Nephew who will be 1 month old on 1st July.   E Haworth, a good quality carpet and furniture shop has been in Rishton since 1958.
Have a lovely day blip friends. Let's hope the sun continues to brighten our Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.