Giz a twirl

Quite a busy day at work today; the knock on effect from having a week off.

Still, I was done for 2.30 tooth hurty, groan and even though I can now drive again, my handsome chauffeur still insisted on doing the honours.

It’s 8 weeks today until we go up to Gretna Green, so I’m on the last push to get myself wedding ready. Pigging out last week really hasn’t done me any favours and I really should know better, but food is just soooooooo good!

I want to get back exercising again but the only gym near us that offers a no contract membership isn’t that hot on hygiene.
It was never that great when I used to go before; I always cleaned down before and after using anything.
Evidently (according to a couple of patients I’ve spoken to who go there), not much has changed since covid, so I really don’t want to risk it.

If I can get in the garage past all Mr A’s stuff, I can use the cross trainer and treadmill that we have down there.

For now though, my trusty hoop has been dusted off and will serve as a decent form of cardio/core workout until I figure something else out.

Although it’s been a while, it was an effortless workout (though I only did 20 minutes today).
Once I’ve put some decent tunes on, I find my groove, get the rhythm going and can then go for ages, so this is something I can do every day without much fuss and I actually enjoy it :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.