Holy Trinity Church, St Andrews,

Holy Trinity Church is located in the centre of St Andrews on South Street. The church is linked to Dunino which I described a few days ago.

Dunino Church and Den

HT is notable for the very well kept gardens on the south side of the church and that is the subject of today’s Blipfoto.

We were in town to carry out banking business in branch for the first time in about 16 months. Luckily I did remember my PIN number on the first attempt which surprised me.

The day was overcast, although we avoided rain,

After lunch, I caught up with the Grand Prix I slept through yesterday.

One curious fact about Holy T is that Pat and I sang Faure’s Requiem as part of The Heisenberg Ensemble  in concert some twenty years ago.

The group met for the first time on a Saturday morning. Rehearsed during the day and gave the performance in the evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.