Lonicera

The honeysuckle that grows over the patio is at its best now. I am sure it is looking better than it has for many years. The scent in the evening is great too. 

Gordon has spent most of the day at Mawbray helping with some dune surveying with the Cumbria Wildlife Trust. Apparently he enjoyed it, reminded him of the many school geography surveys he has organised in the past. 

Extra 
For anyone interested I have put a picture of my Tag 26. It was suggested that we make ourselves a medal for getting halfway through the challenge. I decided to make a Dorset Button which I remember having a go at when we used to spend time in Dorset, but I had to re-learn and it took a few tries, before I figured out how to do it. I used some lovely green velvet ribbon that I found. I wonder why I would have such ribbon and what I used it for originally. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.