She sells sea shells...

Another great day at the beach. I took a walk this afternoon and look what I found!! Sea shells! Thousands of them!!! The strange thing about that is we haven't had sea shells like this on our beaches in over 20 years.
Hurricane Sandy must have brought them in from far out in the ocean. It was like old times spotting all different types of shells. My kids used to collect them and after washing them off we would paint them. In recent years I would bring my grandchildren and we couldn't find a single decent size shell that wasn't all broken. Now there is a beach full of them!
There was also pretty stones and sea glass.
I think I'll take a few shells home with me and have the kids paint them and mark the inside with the date and Hurricane Sandy on the inside. It's at least one positive thing to come out of the storm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.