SueL7

By SueL7

All during the night I kept thinking of the poor Bushy Park swan sitting on her nest during the torrential rain showers. I went to see her first thing this morning and was so relieved to see her preening, still on her eggs. Her resilience is beyond belief. I then went to check on the Kestrels in Home Park. The less said about that the better as the heavens opened and down came the rain, I was thoroughly soaked. However, I was able to get back to Home Park again later in the morning and my luck was in. The male Kestrel brought a vole, and a bit later a bird for his two chicks. This sequence shows the female flying in, taking the bird from the male then flying off up into the nest with it. It is gruesome I guess but that is nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.