Emergency repairs!

I suppose there are worse leaks you can have in a house but this one was entirely my own fault.
I'd just taken the bin and all of the recycling out ready for the morning. Came back in to get a fresh bottle of milk out of the garage fridge, and dropped it.
I can only blame fatigue; it's been a long and busy day and I'm not getting any younger. I can't think of any other excuse, Clumsy, Moi!
It seemed ok, I even squeezed it to see if there was a leak, nothing.
As soon as I took the internal sealing lid off, of course, the leak became apparent. It is nothing more than a pin hole but you can see how much milk was spilled, no use crying over it though I suppose!
I lay it on it's side, cleaned and dried a large area around the hole and slapped some gaffer tape over it. White gaffer tape so that no-one will ever notice it.
Seems to be holding, I'll check in a little while. I would have transferred it to an old, washed out, bottle, but I squash the bottles to go into the recycling box so they don't take up much room.

EDIT NOTE - P.S.
When our daughter Johanna (Ruby and Eric's Mummy) read this blip she came back with a story.

I'll never forget the 'Milking Room' at the NICU there was a poster that said something like;
Anyone who says don't cry over spilled milk has never tipped over a bottle of milk they've spent an hour expressing"
I did that once, heartbroken HAHAHAHA.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.