A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Sweat Lodge

I’m hoping no one will be offended when I tell you I’ve been engaged in a purification ceremony off and on all day, lol! Sweating cannot be avoided. I’m like a faucet on drip overdrive because it’s so hot and humid outside. Brutally so. It currently feels like 97F and it’s possible we may hit 100F before the afternoon is done. More of the same tomorrow • We were up and out early to run errands and couldn’t believe we were back home by 10am! Fingers crossed for a thunderstorm this evening, not because it will cool us off but for the rain • Today’s Mono Monday theme is “Take Off”. This cat bird was about to take off from the roof of our small trash shed before I grabbed this shot of him. Thank you to Majoayee for hosting! • I hope you all have a peaceful and joyful week • drip, drip, drip…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.