Roots

Extremely quiet day…working at home as I was waiting in for the person coming to install my smart meter. He arrived and took one look at the electricity meter and said he couldn’t touch it and would need Scottish Power to come and deal with it. Great…I’ve waited months already. Board meeting in the morning, then an external review in the afternoon and a Society AGM to round the day off. I’d expected it to be warm and sunny today and had been looking forward to a walk later but it stayed cool and drizzly most of the day…rubbish…so I just had a quick walk to the shop to pick up something for supper. The greengrocer I passed had some lovely coloured veg.
Talking to A on her drive home….she’s going round in circles.
Quiet evening…not been the best day really

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.