just a moment to enjoy

By chrissel

Like...

... a thank you over the fence :)
Work in the morning, picking up mum and walking home with her as she had just finished her physiotherapy when I was on my way home.... :) She now goes on her own with the rollator as it is only a 5 minutes walk for me.... a 15 minutes walk for her :) We had lunch on the balcony and then I worked in the garden till late.... everything is done so far (and for a while)  :) Luckily, we have three rams on the field so this is sorted too....As mum is quite fit at the moment and tries to be as independent as possible (the beautiful weather does wake her spirits) she ‘gave me off‘ and my (very kind but hectic and chaotic) sister promised to look after her for a week so that I can go and visit hubby in Wedel.... He has his long term and this time doesn’t get days off... I haven’t been up there for one and half years so hopefully Elli and I still remember the trains ;) I’m a bit reluctant about ‘leaving’ mum but it is also a good way for her to see and feel how capable she is... My sister is just downstairs (mostly) and her brother plus wife next door.... I can always pick the next train and go back home if needed.... Trusting in God and hoping I can relax without all my duties I’ve packed my backpack and Elli got an early supper.... no breakfast for her tomorrow ;) That also means I might be able to finally blip a seagull again :))))))
Thank you all so much for your wonderful words, stars and the special heart on yesterday’s blip :) Please, stay safe and healthy everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.