JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Project 365 day 179

At 17:45 I took stock, realised I had not yet emptied the dishwasher from this morning or managed to find enough dry laundry I could remove from the clothes horse to hang up the load washed overnight, and decided to go outside and take photos. P was planting out the aubergines (very late - they took forever to get going this year, and not enough beds were ready to accommodate everything that suddenly needed to go out at the same time). A bit of sun had finally appeared, after another drizzly and misty day. I did a quick circuit of the front garden, which is increasingly overgrown because all our available time has been put into the vegetable garden, and took close up photos of some flowering shrubs, elderflowers and wild flowers in the "lawn". The good thing about close ups is that I can selectively focus on a few pretty things while hiding the background in soft focus and bokeh. I spent a few minutes watching bees on the swathes of perennial geranium which are rampaging across the borders. I'm not good at catching anything that moves, but today one of the shots did turn out to be approximately in focus, a sufficiently rare event for it to qualify as today's blip. 

I did subsequently catch up with a few of the most essential jobs. Tomorrow has a chance of being a more productive day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.