Desperately seeking

By clickychick

4,500 Blips! Gosh!

Well, 4,500 blips! No gaps since my journal officially began, I just love this community and learning all the time, there's always something new to learn and something new to blip! Let's face it, it doesn't even matter if we repeat things, the same view has a different story the next time.

Anyhow, I'm up in Scotland for the first time since the pandemic began, staying with #2 Daughter. Our main thing to get done while we're here is to lend a hand getting her allotment back in shape. Although lockdown has given people time to do things, it hasn't meant that vulnerable people have been able to travel about to their allotments.

I've added Before and After shots. The greenery you can see on the before is undesirable vegetation. The next image has the nearly completely weeded beds and some planting in the distance.

Now for a week at home I've kept passing some red poppies amongst marguerites but just not had the time to stop and get the shot on a busy road. Today I was wondering what I could find on the allotment to mark my celebration of blipping when I saw that the next allotment had these wonderful marguerites that I love. When I went round to get a shot I found there was one, solitary, red poppy amongst them. Perfect!

Sorry that I've had so little time recently to do commenting, just how things are sometimes. Thank you all for more than 12 years of fun through blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.