FourLittleBells

By FourLittleBells

Red nose excitement

Last night when we got back from work Rohan was at the table colouring in. It was all a bit hectic, so I wasn't paying much attention. She showed me her picture which was a lot of red 'noises'. She asked me for some string, which I gave her after some (reasonable) negotiation (it was way past bedtime), and an agreement to get up when I told her. Usually I have to shout at her at 7.30am,
Today she got up at 6am.
"Come to my shop, mummy" she said.
She had set up her wee shop in the kitchen, with a poster inviting us to buy red noises for one pond. There were necklaces with red noses, bracelets and noses you could hang around your ears, landing the red nose on top of your own. We all bought one, and she raised 5 ponds for comic relief.
Well done Rohan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.