Take Off......come back.....Take Off.....back agai

I saw this dragonfly flying off and back to this same place.... he came back to the same place over and over. So I think this may work for the MM challenge today of "Take Off". See the colored copy in extra. 

Ellie and I had a good day.....up early, but Little Miss and I went back to sleep for another 2 hours!!!!  Ellie had tumbling class, came home for lunch, then we played in a neighbor's pool.....she was nice to invite us over to swim while she works at home....it was so nice and cool (in the water) and so hot (110F..43.33C ) when we left at 3PM!! The high today was 117F (47.22C). 

It is finally cooling down tonight.....already down to 80F now at 9PM. Tomorrow  will be better at a high of about 90F.

Cuteness for today:  Ellie, "I want to be a fireman."
                                      Me: "That is a good idea."
                                     Ellie: "I don't know for sure. I need to know what I want to be when I grow up."
                                      Me: "You have lots of time to figure out what you want to be."
                                      Ellie (very sadly): "No, I have to know today!" 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.