HollyFarrow

By HollyFarrow

Regrettable karma...

What a long week! An extremely unblipful, tiring week has finally come to an end. Definitely got that crunchie feeling tonight. So much so, that on my way home from work I decided that I was going to bump off the typical pub shift for a cosy night in watching comic relief - wrong!

Glugging the last of a glass of large rosé and heading to the van and George (my better half) gets a phone all saying that he's last in line to be asked to do his company out the shit - next thing I know there's a maccies in hand and we're on the m6 Salford bound.

The rugby pitch's west stand is in darkness as we arrive and the Friday night match is about to be called off - so George goes to sort the lighting situation out and I decide what better thing to do that take a moment to blip!

I'm currently struggling for warmth with a £3 cuppa, whilst thousands of rowdy fans strut past the van chanting away...not the Friday night I expected but perhaps that's karma biting me on the ass for not going into work...then again, pretty happy with my little blip! Every cloud and all that....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.