#726... Covid-19 strikes again...

As of 6pm on Tuesday 29th June Queensland Australia has gone into lockdown for 3 days (fully expected to extend past 3 days) due to having some cases of the Delta strain of Covid-19 out in the community...

My bestie and I had planned to go out for dinner tonight but it's now on hold till maybe next week (if I'm lucky) ... It was a mad scramble to catch up during the day for 30 mins as he's been really busy at work, no time for coffee or lunch just a chat in between work calls...

But it was great to be near the sea... We actually had a sun shower over us but there was rain out at sea... Time went quickly, so he dropped me home and back to work he went... fingers crossed the lockdown isn't extended for my mental health state...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.