Sneaky Peek

By SneakyPeek

Magic

I had to wait ages for this shot! This man isn't really headless, he's simply bending over and his head is between two pillars. I think it's quite funny to be honest but then I'm easily amused.

In other news, yet another horse riding lesson tonight but this time at the riding school on the wonderful Monarch. I was a little bored in the class tonight as it consisted mostly of walking, steering and a little trotting. The lesson I have at the riding school is a group lesson and there were six of us in the class this evening. Monarch and I were raring to go but, unfortunately, the other horses didn't quite have the same idea and, because we were at the end of the line, our pace was dictated by the horses in front. After the lesson, I came away a little disappointed as I felt I didn't really learn anything. However, as I was walking down the road, I thought a little more about the lesson and it suddenly dawned on me that I had controlled my horse better than anyone else in the class and I did a pretty damn near perfect rising trot too. All things considered, I think I was the best in class! I hope that doesn't sound conceited as it's not meant to. I was just really chuffed with myself that's all. I've another lesson next Wednesday and I'm going to try and make sure I'm at the front of the line but, if I feel I'm being held back, I'll need to consider some individual lessons on Monarch which will be a shame because I enjoy the group sessions but I'm ready to progress. It's starting to dawn on me that I'm improving and that's a wonderful feeling and, hopefully, it won't be long before I'm out and about in the countryside on a proper hack.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.